Parish Councillors elected

After the election on 7th May, the following were elected to Elvington Parish Council for a term of four years:Ian Bailey; Jonathan Laverack; Katherine Marsh; Martin Moorhouse; Phil Rees; Anne Taylor; Terry Wilson.

At the Annual Meeting of the new Council on 19th May, Ian Bailey was elected Chairman and Phil Rees as Vice Chairman.

Councillors' contact details are on the village website and on notice boards - new Councillors coming soon.